Newman Estrada's Blog

fixing my life

I postponed journaling 1.5h later. I was watching yt and ig. Stupid.

Now I am here, I didn't plan anything for today so I did nothing.

I'm going to save the day by planning what I'll do from now on.

But it has to be a decision with a longer half-life. It means, a decision I make today that solves the same problem for the future.

My first problem is to make sure to put journaling on a pedestal, and plan my goals, and tasks.

Why do I ignore the alarm on my phone to journal? I'm watching a video on youtube, but like, wtf, get over it.

... I'm so fucked. I have a lot to fix in my life. Money, skills, clarity, purpose, happiness, relationships... Haha. This is a marathon.

Slow, and smooth my G. But be purposeful with your attention.

How are you going to deliberately make use of your attention? Because social media algorithms and addictions don't care about you.

Think.

If I want to journal twice every day, at 9am and 6pm, but I wake up irregularly, how will I do that?

And if things get in between my plans, how am I going to still be as productive as I can?

Having a schedule has worked for me in the past. Waking up and going to sleep at the same time add predictability to my life, but I don't want to lose sleep losing sleep distracted on the phone chatting with my GF. For that I should schedule time with my GF... why is it hard to change a lot.

What's the most important thing I have to fix next?

The first answer that popped in my mind was to wake up and sleep at the same time to journal/plan consistently.

And I should punish my misbehavior, maybe use social pressure.

I don't know what to do.

What's the problem?

I want to sleep at 10pm, then wake up at 6:30am. But, I it has to be consistent so I don't lose sleep hours.

What can make me inconsistent? //Fuck my life is too complicated (not really)

Chatting with my GF, things start to get better later at night. But I don't want to sacrifice my future for that..

How can I enjoy good conversations with my GF without having to sleep until 2AM. I think I have to talk to her.

That's one thing in my todo list.

Now, again, how can I make sure that I'm motivated go to sleep at 10pm, and punished when i don't go to sleep at 10pm?