Newman Estrada's Blog

I have doubt.

I feel doubt, sometimes.

A lot, sometimes.

Since I was 16, I've been interested in starting a copywriting career.

And even thought that even after doing the work, I could still fail forever.

That doesn't make sense.

But that thought has been making me postpone and never really start doing the work needed.

And partly because... I really didn't know what I was doing.

Right now, I know some more. But I still don't know how I'm going to get a client even.

I mean, I've sent cold emails and got responses (even from CEO Godard Abel from G2) but I've never closed a client.

Partly because I was desperate, and my skills sucked.

I did not know a fuck about how to get better. And I was short on time (i didn't want to go to university)

But.

Here I am.

In a university, studying a career I don't want and that I know I'm not going to apply in a job for that EVER. (System Engineering)

The thing is, by pure chance, I discovered how to deliberate practice copywriting.

Active reading. hehe.

I'm slowly getting better. Each day at it.

And Im documenting the process here, and in my youtube channel. While I escape my university responsibilities as much as I can.

Again, I don't want to be an engineer. So yeap. Im becoming a copywriting once and for all.

I've been almost 3 years interested on doing this, and bro... If I just knew this deliberate practice method before, I wouldn't even be here in this country haha

But the good news is, I'm still in the game.

And stronger than ever, since I learned, specifically, how to model the greats.

Like Kakashi Hatake, for those who understand :b

Well, that's all for today.

P.S.: Don't doubt the process. You have to know that this system works, and just do it, and repeat.